Low Price Guarantee
We Take School POs
The Serpent's Secret (Kiranmala and the Kingdom Beyond #1): Volume 1
Contributor(s): DasGupta, Sayantani (Author)

View larger image

ISBN: 1338185713     ISBN-13: 9781338185713
Publisher: Scholastic Press
Retail: $7.99OUR PRICE: $5.83  
  Buy 25 or more:OUR PRICE: $5.35   Save More!
  Buy 100 or more:OUR PRICE: $5.11   Save More!


  WE WILL NOT BE UNDERSOLD!   Click here for our low price guarantee

Binding Type: Paperback - See All Available Formats & Editions
Published: January 2019
Qty:

Click for more in this series: Kiranmala and the Kingdom Beyond
Additional Information
BISAC Categories:
- Juvenile Fiction | Fantasy & Magic
- Juvenile Fiction | Action & Adventure - General
- Juvenile Fiction | People & Places - United States - Asian American
Dewey: FIC
Age Level: 8-12
Grade Level: 3-7
Lexile Measure: 730(Not Available)
Series: Kiranmala and the Kingdom Beyond
Physical Information: 0.9" H x 5.2" W x 7.5" (0.55 lbs) 368 pages
Themes:
- Ethnic Orientation - Indian
- Geographic Orientation - New Jersey
- Sex & Gender - Girl's Interest
Features: Ikids, Maps, Price on Product
Accelerated Reader Info
Quiz #: 193776
Reading Level: 5.2   Interest Level: Middle Grades   Point Value: 10.0
 
Descriptions, Reviews, Etc.
Publisher Description:
From New York Times bestselling author comes a world packed with action and adventure, perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Soman Chainani.

MEET KIRANMALA: INTERDIMENSIONAL DEMON SLAYER(Only she doesn't know it yet.)On the morning of her 12th birthday, Kiranmala is just a regular sixth grader living in Parsippany, New Jersey...until her parents mysteriously vanish and a drooling rakkhosh demon slams through her kitchen, determined to eat her alive. Turns out there might be some truth to her parents' fantastical stories -- like how Kiranmala is a real Indian princess and how she comes from a secret place not of this world.To complicate matters, two crush-worthy princes ring her doorbell, insisting they've come to rescue her. Suddenly, Kiran is swept into another dimension full of magic, winged horses, moving maps, and annoying, talking birds. There she must solve riddles and battle demons all while avoiding the Serpent King of the underworld and the Rakkhoshi Queen in order to find her parents and basically save New Jersey, her entire world, and everything beyond it...
 
Customers who bought this item also bought...

Hey, Kiddo
Refugee
The War That Saved My Life - Reprint Edition
Rebound
To Night Owl from Dogfish
Wishtree
Insignificant Events in the Life of a Cactus, Volume 1
The Mighty Odds (the Odds Series #1)
 
Customer ReviewsSubmit your own review
 
To tell a friend about this book, you must Sign In First!