Low Price Guarantee
We Take School POs
The Unteachables
Contributor(s): Korman, Gordon (Author)

View larger image

ISBN: 0062563904     ISBN-13: 9780062563903
Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
Retail: $8.99OUR PRICE: $6.56  
  Buy 25 or more:OUR PRICE: $6.02   Save More!
  Buy 100 or more:OUR PRICE: $5.75   Save More!


  WE WILL NOT BE UNDERSOLD!   Click here for our low price guarantee

Binding Type: Paperback - See All Available Formats & Editions
Published: December 2019
Qty:
Additional Information
BISAC Categories:
- Juvenile Fiction | School & Education
- Juvenile Fiction | Social Themes - Friendship
- Juvenile Fiction | Humorous Stories
Dewey: FIC
Age Level: 9-12
Grade Level: 4-7
Lexile Measure: 740
Physical Information: 0.7" H x 5.2" W x 7.6" (0.40 lbs) 304 pages
Themes:
- Topical - Friendship
Features: Ikids, Price on Product
Accelerated Reader Info
Quiz #: 199586
Reading Level: 5.1   Interest Level: Middle Grades   Point Value: 8.0
 
Descriptions, Reviews, Etc.
Publisher Description:

A hilarious new middle grade novel from beloved and bestselling author Gordon Korman about what happens when the worst class of kids in school is paired with the worst teacher--perfect for fans of Ms. Bixby's Last Day. A good choice for summer reading or anytime

The Unteachables are a notorious class of misfits, delinquents, and academic train wrecks. Like Aldo, with anger management issues; Parker, who can't read; Kiana, who doesn't even belong in the class--or any class; and Elaine (rhymes with pain). The Unteachables have been removed from the student body and isolated in room 117.

Their teacher is Mr. Zachary Kermit, the most burned-out teacher in all of Greenwich. He was once a rising star, but his career was shattered by a cheating scandal that still haunts him. After years of phoning it in, he is finally one year away from early retirement. But the superintendent has his own plans to torpedo that idea--and it involves assigning Mr. Kermit to the Unteachables.

The Unteachables never thought they'd find a teacher who had a worse attitude than they did. And Mr. Kermit never thought he would actually care about teaching again. Over the course of a school year, though, room 117 will experience mayhem, destruction--and maybe even a shot at redemption.



Contributor Bio(s): Korman, Gordon: -

Gordon Korman published his first book at age fourteen and since then has written more than ninety middle grade and teen novels. Favorites include the New York Times bestselling Ungifted, Supergifted, The Unteachables, Pop, Schooled, and the Masterminds series. Gordon lives with his family on Long Island, New York. You can visit him online at www.gordonkorman.com.


 
Customers who bought this item also bought...

Small Spaces - DGS REP Edition
Restart
Out of My Mind
The Night Diary - DGS REP Edition
Lifeboat 12 - Reprint Edition
Not If I Save You First
Marcus Vega Doesn't Speak Spanish - DGS REP Edition
Harbor Me
 
Customer ReviewsSubmit your own review
 
To tell a friend about this book, you must Sign In First!